top of page

U R God's Love Story

All she knew was his denial of ownership. Her heart had no place to belong. How would she deal with the acceptance of a son and adoption of a daughter not his own all the while feeling fatherless?

She decided to write a letter titled "My Daddy Mirror" Her lettler read : Dad, I tried to see your face in my own, but your reflection does not exist. I have wated for the time you and I would reunite. But my life has stopped, or dare I say never got started becausese I kept waiting on my daddy to tell me it was okay to start living. I would finally be able ot breathe and stop waiting on love to show up because my daddy had already given me what I needed to rust myself with others. I now have to take my mirror out of your hands and readjust my eyes to see me how God knows me mever rejeted always accepted. I want you to let yourself off the hook because God has forgiven you and so do I. Sorry for your loss.

It is in her mirror reflection that she realizes the truth of a Father's love because God stepped into position for her and gave her the opportunity to be seen and to know her reflection was God's.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page